Enable recycle bin for owners of Class and Staff Notebooks
Enable recycle bin (accessible by owners of the notebook/team) for Class and Staff Notebooks, rather than going straight to permanent deletion.
there needs to be a "virtual" delete that makes a page invisible to students if they delete it, but allows the teacher to physically delete it. Also keep a log of what and who deleted it. I've had pages deleted in the collaboration space yet cannot see if the students who worked on the page did it or someone else in the class. The only person who can delete in a class notebook should be the student who created in OR the teacher who created the staff notebook.
Catherine Heap commented
Shared Notebooks being used on several different devices regularly "accidentally" have files deleted by users. Please enable the recycle bin to allow the owner to retrieve these files.