How can we improve the Education offerings?

Don't get rid of the desktop version of OneNote

I am a teacher and the App version of OneNote doesn't come close to the functionality of the desktop version. The constant loading of the different pages wastes valuable time a teach doesn't have to waste.

PLEASE, PLEASE make a OneNote 2019 desktop version!!!

124 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Anonymous shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

14 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Password icon
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jodi Taylor commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Another feature that the desktop version has that is invaluable to a teacher is the ability to Distribute Pages to Specific Students instead of the whole class. This helps with the distribution of differentiated materials and I differentiate a ton! Distributing those pages individually leads to an equitable classroom culture. I can state "Everyone open your quiz/bellwork/reading tab and complete your assignment" and no one feels singled out that their work is different (I teach middle school and being singled out is always an issue!).

• Dean Garza commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I am in total agreement. Especially being able to connect the desktop (onenote 2016) app to my Teams as well as copying entire sections to other notebooks is a feature not on the web version!

• Kami Graham commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I am a teacher at a Microsoft school. I have moved my entire curriculum into OneNote. The desktop version is superior to the online version. Please update the desktop version!

• Sarah Smith commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Agreed! Please don't get rid of the Desktop Version. As a teacher at a Microsoft school, we use OneNote all the time! The App doesn't come close to comparing to the desktop features.

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate