Don't allow students to delete teacher created sections or pages.
Don't allow students to delete teacher created sections or pages. We are experiencing that students can delete tabs in their notebooks that teachers have created.
Teachers are finding it strange that students are NOT able to delete teacher-distributed pages but that they CAN delete entire sections or section groups that were distributed by the teacher. We can usually recover them from the teacher's deleted notes or SharePoint, but we don't understand why the permission to delete exists at the top level of the hierarchy, where the most student work could be lost. It would be helpful if this were not allowed.
Elaine Topham commented
There should be a way for teachers to recover pages or sections deleted by students.
I've found that if a student deletes a page in their "student notebook" in a Class Notebook created by Teams there is no way for the student nor the teacher to recover it.