How can we improve OneNote for Windows?

OneNote needs crop tool

I LOVE OneNote - I'm an instructor and work for a couple Microsoft Training Partners. PLEASE add the ability in OneNote to crop an image.

757 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Sally shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

52 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • smak858 commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

agreed, it's 2019 & crop STILL not available. Defeats the point of Insert File Printout function if you have to fiddle about with other screen clippings to eliminate huge blank areas of uncroppable screen shot. These are all O365 files, come on Microsoft, get with it!

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Agree! Additionally, add keystone correction too, as you can do when you take a photo inside the mobile OneNote app.

• Andrew Macaulay commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

OneNote for Windows 10 (not desktop) really needs this feature! Please consider adding it as a matter of urgency. Until then, I will have to continue using OneNote 2016.

• Luke commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Is there any point asking for features on this site?
    Microsoft rarely listens anyway....

I print to OneNote frequently and document testing results under it. Some times there is almost a full "empty" page before you get to the notes. It would be great to "cut" off the bottom of the empty page to pull my notes up instead of the big empty space.

• Karyn commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I love the crop, rotate, table of contents, and calendar features from the Onetastic add-in. Hoping to have them in the W10 app because I use them regularly.

I can't believe that you can't crop in onenote! IT is after all a kind of scrap book