How can we improve OneNote for Windows?

OneNote needs crop tool

I LOVE OneNote - I'm an instructor and work for a couple Microsoft Training Partners. PLEASE add the ability in OneNote to crop an image.

684 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Sally shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

47 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Karyn commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I love the crop, rotate, table of contents, and calendar features from the Onetastic add-in. Hoping to have them in the W10 app because I use them regularly.

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I can't believe that you can't crop in onenote! IT is after all a kind of scrap book

PLEASE for the love of all that is good and great add the crop tool to the application already!

I can't believe it is 2019 and you still haven't added the ability to crop photos in tablet mode.

It's 2018 Microsoft! Get your act together and just add a cropping tool into the application. The application is better than the online version, yet is the version of the two that doesn't have a cropping tool! Some people in previous comments have mentioned OneNote 2013, and there is now OneNote 2016, so it is obvious that community feedback is not important to you. If a cropping tool isn't added I may as well stop using Microsoft products and use other ones.

• Mike Atkinson commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Available in the Online version, but not in the app or full OneNote 2016. OneNote on my 5285 tablet is so close to being the tool I need. Just add the ability to crop photos taken and embedded!

• Federico Cassissa commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate