Please allow the creator of the Notebook to adjust the notifications. I want to create a Notebook that does not automatically send notifications for each update to people who can see the Notebook in View Only mode.
oh, and make these changes to MS OneNote 2016 (not just the current version of the OneNote train wreck)
In addition to the points already made by Mo and the two posts by "Anonymous" I would also like to be able to expand on the customizable notification by being able to simply highlight a selection on a page click on a tab or or place a cursor on a page and right-click > send notification to > user
*pick a user (with whom the notebook, tab or page is shared) from a drop-down menu or auto-complete-able text field
The notification would appear to the shared user either via the receiving user's notification preferences *or* using preferences in the notebook/tab/page owner's override
We'd like to be able to fully customise our notifications - for example, one user (supervisor) would have have notifications for one particular page in a particular section. but everyone else using the shared document could tailor their own notifictaions according to their own preference.
The notebook creator should be allowed to turn notifications off and back on. This would allow editing without constant email notifications to all shared users. It would also be convenient to allow this by page or section.