OneNote for Windows

We have partnered with UserVoice, a third-party service and your use of the portal and your submission is subject to the UserVoice Terms of Service & Privacy Policy, including the license terms. Please do not send any novel or patentable ideas, copyrighted materials, samples or demos for which you do not want to grant a license to Microsoft.

We do not troubleshoot bugs on this site. Do not post them here! 
Please visit the OneNote section of the Microsoft Community site or Contact Support for help.

How can we improve OneNote for Windows?

(thinking…)

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

If a similar idea already exists, you can support and comment on it.

If it doesn't exist, you can post your idea so others can support it.

Enter your idea and we'll search to see if someone has already suggested it.

1. Convert older notebooks

I am a freelance writer and many of my reference materials were saved in earlier versions of OneNote (2007-2010), which means I can't open them whenever I wish. Besides, I use Office 2019, and One Note 2016 was discontinued (you like to do it a lot).

1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

0 comments  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
  2. Please add the same export function that OneNote 2016 already has!

I really need the possibility to export to file (PDF and/or Word format) a singole note, like OneNote 2016 already offers. Without this feature, I will continue to use OneNote 2016 instead of OneNote for Windows 10.

1 vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)

3. Ability to show related pages

This is something really useful in Evernote when you start having a lot of pages across different notebooks.It reminds you something similar that you have done in the past and sometimes gives you new ideas to help what you are writing now.

1 vote
    Sign in